Skip to content
St DavidsCountsSt Davids, in numbers.Local help →

St Davids · Wales

Projects

Pembrokeshire council area. Every figure carries its own date.

Named local schemes and plans, with the responsible body and the latest stage established by the source checked. A proposal, funding announcement and completed project are different things.

St Davids

Maes Y Felin affordable homes

The council reports completing the second phase of new homes, expanding local housing provision.

Second phase reported complete · evidence dated 2026-05-11

Responsible body: Pembrokeshire County Council

Latest evidence: The release reports 18 homes across both phases of Maes Y Felin. It separately describes Llys Glas Fryn and its local lettings policy; the two schemes are not added together here.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Second phase of housing development ready for residents →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep new affordable homes useful to local residents over time →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

St Davids and links to the coast

St Davids green space and walking proposals

The published assessment proposes better routes to the coast and a community growing space on Glasfryn Road.

Assessment proposals; delivery and funding not confirmed · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority and potential delivery partners

Latest evidence: The February 2023 assessment lists opportunities rather than funded commitments. The source supplies a publication month but no exact day.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Pembrokeshire Green Infrastructure Assessment: St Davids →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
How to track delivery →

Whitesands beach near St Davids

Whitesands accessible changing facilities

A beach-side changing facility opened in May 2023 with an adult changing bench and hoist. Keeping it usable requires reliable access information and maintenance.

Opening reported in May 2023; present access arrangements need checking · evidence dated 2023-05-17

Responsible body: Pembrokeshire County Council

Latest evidence: The opening announcement describes accessible changing equipment and key-card access through local staffed facilities. It also describes beach mobility equipment. Current opening hours and equipment availability are not established by that older announcement.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Welsh Government Brilliant Basics 2022–23 support with council match funding; amount not stated in the reviewed release.
Area covered
No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

First Pembrokeshire beach-side Changing Place facility opened →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make coastal facilities reliably usable for disabled residents →

Plan homes and care around an older population →

Bring support closer to people in poor health →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

What this local evidence covers

3 reviewed plans and projects

2 have a source-dated stage; 1 have some funding evidence; 0 have some cost evidence. These counts do not prove that funding or costs are complete.

Check each project →

0 verified ward links

Project locations cannot be treated as a map of who benefits. Each record explains any verified ward association.

Read the sources and limits →
What is still missing

The reviewed local schemes are a selected evidence collection, not a complete council capital programme.

Current service capacity, incomes, waiting lists, school demand and project outcomes need additional verified local evidence before firm claims can be made.

Project locations have not been matched to official ward boundaries. No ward-specific delivery claims are inferred.

Costs, funding and benefits are only reported where the selected official evidence states them; blank fields are not zero.

Whitesands’ current key-card arrangements, staffed hours and beach-equipment availability have not been reverified. The 2023 opening is retained as a historical completed milestone, not a live service guarantee.